Hong Kong Awards for Industries

The CMA has been the organizer of the Hong Kong Awards for Industry: Equipment and Machinery Design competition since its inception in 1989. Starting from 2005, the Hong Kong Awards for Industry merges with the Hong Kong Awards for Services. The new merged scheme is named the “Hong Kong Awards for Industries” (HKAI).

The HKAI comprises of five categories, and each run by an organiser. CMA is responsible for organising the “Equipment and Machinery Design Competition”, which aims to encourage the upgrading the design of equipment and machinery in Hong Kong so as to enhance competitiveness, and to give recognition to the outstanding products.
The HKSAR Government takes the lead to coordinate the Competition and it is free of charge to join the Competition. Winners may be permitted to use the logo of Hong Kong Awards and will have chances to promote the winning products.

2023-24 Hong Kong Awards for industries: Equipment and Machinery Design”
Invites Application Now

Brochure Entry form
Download Download


All entries, wholly or partly designed in Hong Kong are eligible to enter the Competition.


Equipment and machinery related products which are not designed for personal use, are eligible to enter. Entries will be divided into six categories:

A.    Production Machinery / Equipment
B.    Machinery / Mechanical Appliances, their Parts and Accessories
C.    Scientific, Optical, Controlling and Testing Equipment and the Parts and Accessories thereof
D.    Robotics and its Parts and Accessories
E.     Smart Technology Equipment and Software for Industrial and Commercial Application
F.     Miscellaneous


The most outstanding product among the Hong Kong Awards for Industries: Equipment and Machinery Design Award winners will win the HONG KONG AWARDS FOR INDUSTRIES: EQUIPMENT AND MACHINERY DESIGN GRAND AWARD. Winner(s) in each category will receive the Hong Kong Awards for Industries: Equipment and Machinery Design Award and other outstanding entries will be awarded the Hong Kong Awards for Industries: Equipment and Machinery Design Certificates of Merit.


  • Innovation
  • Application of technology
  • Functionality
  • Ergonomics
  • Cost-performance
  • Safety
  • Environmental impact 
  • Marketability

Free of Charge

2023-24 Hong Kong Awards for industries: Equipment and Machinery Design invites for application now. The deadline of application is 7 June 2024. The presentation ceremony of the 2023-24 HONG KONG AWARDS FOR INDUSTRIES will be held in December 2024.

For enquiries, please email to hkai@cma.org.hk or contact Ms Ng at Tel: 2545 8621 or Mr Chan at Tel: 2542 8624.

Please browse through the following website for detailed information on the Hong Kong Awards for Industries scheme: http://www.hkindustryaward.org

Past Winners

View the past winners
2021-22 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013



Address : 1/F.,CMA Building, 64-66 Connaught Road Central, Hong Kong

Tel :         (852) 2542 8621 (Ms Ng)

                (852) 2542 8624 (Mr Chan)

Fax :         (852) 2541 8154

Email :     hkai@cma.org.hk