CMA Delegation to Hunan

Date: 2015/08/13 - 2015/08/16

CMA President Dr Eddy Li led a 22-member delegation to Hunan from 13 to 16 August.
The delegation attended the banquet receptions hosted by Mr He Baoxiang, Vice Governor of People's Government of Hunan Province, Mr Hu Henghua, Mayor of Changsha Municipal People’s Government, Mr Li Xiaohong, Director of Changsha National High Tech Industrial Development Zone, Ms Liu Shigui, Vice Chairman of the Standing Committee of Yiyang Municipal People’s Congress, Mr He Junfeng, Minster of the United Front Work Department of Yiyang Municipal Committee of CPC, Mr Luo Xiandong, Secretary of Hanshou County Committee of CPC. The delegation also met with Mr Lou Shuangfeng, Vice Director of Department of Commerce of Hunan Province, Mr Wen Shuxun, Minster of the United Front Work Department of Changsha Municipal Committee of CPC, Mr Yang Chang, Prefect of Hanshou County People’s Government, Ms Sara Tse, Director of Hong Kong Economic and Trade Office in Wuhan, the Government of the HKSAR. During the visit, the delegation attended Hunan Major Industries Project Symposium, the Opening Ceremony of Changsha Office of Changsha Chamber of Commerce in Hong Kong, Hanshou Economic Development Zone Promotion Symposium, Yiyang Promotion Symposium and visited Changsha National High Tech Industrial Development Zone, Hanshou Economic Development Zone, Yiyang Economic Development Zone, Farsoon Hi.Tech and Xiangjiang New Area Planning Exhibition Hall.

Deputy leaders of the delegation were CMA Executive Committee Member Mr Joseph Lau, CMA General Committee Members Dr Ma Kai Yum and Dr Tang Kam Tim. Honorary deputy leader of the delegation was CMA Honorary President Mr Chan Kim Sin. Other delegates include CMA General Committee Members Mr Lui Chun Fan, Mr Antonia Hugh, Dr Victor Chan, Mr Chin Yiu Tong, CMA Youth Committee Chairman Mr Philip Cheung, CMA members, enterprise representatives and staffs from CMA Secretariat.